Betty Gabehart Prize Submission Form

Please fill out one entry form for each piece of writing submitted.

Submitter Information
Additional Information
Terms & Conditions

2017 Prize for Women Playwrights

KWWC 2017 Praise

Contact Us

Julie Wrinn, Director

Kentucky Women Writers Offices
232 East Maxwell Street
Lexington, KY 40506-0344
(859) 257-2874

Kentucky Women Writers Conference Location
Carnegie Center for Literacy and Learning
251 West Second St.
Lexington, KY 40517

Contact Form

Registration Opens

The Kentucky Women Writers Conference registration opens Monday, April 2nd. Go to the registration page for more information and to register.

Kentucky Women Writers Conference Welcomes 'Bad Behavior' Author Mary Gaitskill

February 1, 2018
By Whitney Hale


Praise for the 2017 Conference

Thank you so much for the opportunity to attend the Kentucky  Women Writers Conference as a recipient of a postgraduate scholarship. I gained a great deal from the workshop with Camille Dungy. These are things that will help to carry me through my final year of graduate school. I also want to thank you for assembling a group of instructors who reflect the diversity of women’s voices. It was truly a breath of fresh air to be present in the space created.  —Sincerely, Philana Omorotionmwan

World Premiere of 'Timeless,' Play on Stem Cells and Fountain of Youth

TIMELESS - Ticketing Form

  • Timeless: A Scientific Comedy, by Raegan Payne
  • Winner of the Kentucky Women Writers Biennial Prize for Women Playwrights
  • Produced by Eric Seale and Jessica York, in cooperation with the University of Kentucky College of Arts & Sciences
  • Questions: or 859-257-2874



Select Admission Type and Quantity

(show student I.D. at the door)
Terms & Conditions

KWWC2017 Presenter & Guest Judge Martyna Majok Awarded 2018 Pulitzer Prize in Drama

April 15, 2018 Former Prize for Women Playwrights judge Martyna Majok has won the 2018 Pulitzer Prize for Drama for her play, "Cost of Living." Of this work, the Pulitzer committee wrote, "An honest, original work that invites audiences to examine diverse perceptions of privilege and human connection through two pairs of mismatched individuals: a former trucker and his recently paralyzed ex-wife, and an arrogant young man with cerebral palsy and his new caregiver." The play debuted Off-Broadway through Manhattan Theatre Club in June 2017 following a world